Authorization URL for SX API

Hello,

Let me start off with the statement that I'm not a developer and hopefully this question doesn't seem too dumb.  We're trying to allow outside access to the SX APIs and the developer we are working with is looking for the Authorization URL.  I can see what the base URL is for SX.e API and I've created a service account for this outside development team, but beyond that I'm not entirely sure what the authorization URL is?  

When I go to test out the APIs on the webpage, I can see the CURL and I passed this information on to the developer, but when they try to access it, they are getting an error:Unauthorized response.  It would appear we are getting closer, but I'm just missing the last little bit of information to get them in.  I've looked through the user manuals and administration manuals for ION Desk, but I haven't come up with anything that leads me to what the authorization URL would be.

Thanks,
Trevor Bensen

• Go into ION API, click the menu and then click Authorized Apps. Click the Backend Service you need the URL for. Click Download Credentials. In the file you receive the base URL is the "pu" entry and the authorization endpoint is the "oa" entry. Combining these two together will give you the authorization URL.
  • In reply to Bradley Brown:

Looking at the list of Authorized apps, I don't see a specific one for SX API, only an IONService app that is a Backend Service. I also created one called SX API that is a Backend service and added the user that will be accessing these APIs. Will this allow them access to the SX APIs we have available?
  • In reply to tbensen: